Keeping our children safe

At Yeoford Primary School we strongly recognise the need for vigilant awareness of safeguarding issues. All staff have received appropriate training and induction so that they understand their roles and responsibilities and are confident about carrying them out. Staff, pupils, parents and governors feel secure that they can raise any issues or concerns about the safety or welfare of children and know that they will be listened to and taken seriously. This is achieved by maintaining an ethos of safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. At our school we are not afraid to challenge each other to keep our children safe.

We all have a safeguarding responsibility and have a duty to refer any safeguarding issues to external agencies that need to be involved.

Contact Telephone Number for any Safeguarding concerns  01363 84234

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) for our school is Alex Waterman -

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for our school is Claire Slee -

Should the above be unavailable for any reason, please contact one of the other DSL’s within our Trust:-

Bearnes – Alice Eeles 01626 353980

Cherion Bishop - Alex Waterman 01647 24817

Diptford – Lizzie Lethbridge 01548 821352

Harbertonford – Lizzie Lethbridge 01803 732352

Hennock – Sarah Clarke 01626 833233

Landscove – Jill Ryder 01803 762656

Stoke Gabriel – Matthew Medd 01803 782469

Tedburn St. Mary - Andy Keay 01647 61338

The Designated Safeguarding Governor is Anna Neville

Devon County Council Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) can be reached on 01392 384964